John and Dana

and our life with the munchkins!

Day 2, still happy about this :)

on May 11, 2010

So the kids had a rough day yesterday. For some reason Gavin and Ian like to wake up way before the sun comes up and then become cranky MUCH sooner than I would appreciate. So naps were short, school was a blur for Kaelyn (who came running out of school at 2:45 without her backpack, sounds like another human being within this household), and dinner was late to be put on the table. We usually eat around 6, it was close to 7. YIKES!

John and I watched Antiques Roadshow and then went to bed at 9. We are a party crowd, I tell ya!

Thankfully today is a fresh start!

P.S. GAVIN WILL BE ONE ON SATURDAY~ where did the year go?! Remember this?


4 responses to “Day 2, still happy about this :)

  1. Jessica says:

    I’m glad you started a blog! I will have to figure out how to get updates sent to me since you’re not on blogspot. But I’m excited to see some updates on the kids regularly. πŸ™‚ 1 year. crazy. They grow so fast 😦

  2. Jennifer says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! You will love it, especially when you can look back at pictures and your family memories.

    I can’t believe your little baby will be one year!!!! Go Gavin!

  3. Jessica says:

    I figured out how to get your posts sent to my email. So neat. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment