John and Dana

and our life with the munchkins!

Busy Busy Bees

on May 2, 2012

Well, we are wrapping up the school year here at the Rork household! Last day of school is May 23rd!

Kae will be in 3rd grade next year, and she’s VERY excited to be on the OTHER side of the building (Preschool thru 2nd grade on one side and then we’ve got 3rd-5th on the other). BIG DEAL PEOPLE! HUGE! She’s working hard with Kumon after school on Mondays and Thursdays, and she is currently 6 months above grade level! We are hoping to get her to 1 year above grade level by October or November 2012! Woo Kiki! She’s also in ballet on Thursday nights at the Park District and loves it. She’s got dance in her genes (Nana, Meg, Me…and not to mention my awesome husband has got some KILLER dance moves while at weddings…oh boy)! Her recital is coming up in a few weeks so we’ve been practicing our spins at home.

Ian will be heading to Pre-K 4’s and 5’s and can’t wait to have Mrs. Werner and Mrs. D. AGAIN! This next year will be a huge help in getting Ian ready for KDG! Jolly Phonics are used and more writing/work is done. I love these teachers to infinity! They are the most loving, caring, FUNNY (oh they crack me up so much), and honest people I’ve met. They don’t take crap from the kids but love on them as if they were their own. Hugs and kisses are never forgotten or refused when kids are leaving for the day.

Gavin will be going to Preschool next year as well! I’m anxious because he’s the baby and I’m not sure how I feel about my baby being 3 and at school for 2 hrs. Hell, who am I kidding right now. Two hours is nothing and the kid will LOVE it. I just get weepy. Jackson (from across the street) will be in Gavin’s class and I’ve got a feeling they will have a great time together!

John has been working on some huge projects at work and will continue through out the summer. He’s also started heading to work earlier (out the door by 7am and home before 5:30) so we have more time together at night. The kids LOVE when he comes home…as if I’m the devil (maybe I am??? meh..). I’ve jumped back on the ‘work’ train (after stepping down 2.5 years ago and just doing new line) and have been picking up a few more hours here and there at Gymbo. It’s been fun, and I enjoy working there-going on 6 years! I think getting out of the house is helping me mentally, as I don’t feel ‘stuck in a rut’ anymore. Gotta love a nice change of pace!

Our summer will be jam packed this year, so no vacations in our near future but a big one near the end of the year will keep me going through insane-o summer. Insane-o being…

5 birthdays (Gavin, John’s dad, Alex, Myself, Patrick) within a 3 week period: May 15, May 19th, May 29th, May 31st, June 3rd…mustbreathemustbreathe

5 Year Anniversary: Decided to postpone traveling due to our summer, but we are heading to Ravinia to see Iron and Wine…and ya’ll KNOW how much I love Ravinia…’go big or go home, bitches’ is my mentality 😉 Meal planning starting for that already.

and drumroll please…

3 Bridal Showers (2 of which my mom and I are throwing) and 2 bachelorette parties in July and 4 weddings in August and 1 in September! My beautiful cousin Collette and my awesome sister in law Megan asked if I could be in their wedding party and I’m completely honored to be a part of their special days!

So 2012 is the year of the Crazy Dana.  And I’ve just gotta conclude by saying to my closest lady friends:  THANK YOU FOR LISTENING TO ME WHEN I RANT ABOUT STUPID SHIT. I LOVE YOU ALL SO DEARLY. YOU MAKE ME FEEL LIKE I CAN GET THROUGH THIS! Let’s just say I’ll be buying wine by the truckloads for our end of the summer ladies night. Mommy Juice. Nuff said.

And sorry, no new pictures to post…it’s been the last thing on our minds. But we will be trying to keep the camera with us during all of our fun summer. xo.

Leave a Reply

