John and Dana

and our life with the munchkins!

How Old Are You? NOT TWO

on May 17, 2011

Oh yes. Gavin turned 2 and he doesn’t want to believe it! Any time we prompt him he says “not 2”. Sigh. Such is life.

He doesn’t like smiling at the camera anymore. So this is the best we got. 

He’s a big little man now! I can’t believe how quickly 2 years flew by and we have enjoyed those years with him so very much. He’s learning how to say a lot of words, and loving that he can now communicate and we understand what he’s saying!

We’ve been busy the past week prepping for his party and Ian (and Mac) have been a HUGE helper(s) when it comes to making decorations. The theme for Gavin’s party is all about the book The Very Hungry Caterpillar. The kid LOVES bugs.

Water colors are FUN, MOM! (Buddy man got his head shaved because he’s a general sweatbox in the summer)

The kid loves brown.

Ok. So I had a dream that I would get all creative and “Martha-like” in one day. So….. that dream bit my ass yesterday. I was going to make a caterpillar out of big poofy tissue paper poofs. Yeah. I threw it on the floor after about 3 seconds. Mac however LOVED it. Dude couldn’t get enough of the poof. As for the caterpillar, balloons will have to do 😉 And I’m OK with that. I can cook. I can clean. I can plant a garden. I CAN NOT CRAFT. Acceptance is the first step right?

I’m now going to have to go back in time for a few posts just to get caught up with all the busy things going on in our lives this past month or so!


One response to “How Old Are You? NOT TWO

  1. Jen says:

    How the years have flown by! Happy birthday Gavin! Can’t wait to celebrate with you!

Leave a Reply

